The Onehunga Business Association (OBA) is incorporated under the Societies Act 1908 and is governed according to its constitution. It is governed by a board comprising five to nine elected OBA members. There is also a representative of the Maungakiekie-Tamaki Local Board and the Town Manager represented.

The OBA’s board sets strategy, approves budgets, ensures that member funds are properly invested towards meeting OBA objectives, and ensures that OBA management meets agreed performance objectives. They hold 10 monthly meetings at the OBA office (there are no meetings in December/January), and an Annual General Meeting is held around September/October each year, at which time a new committee is elected by the members.

The elected board votes itself a Chair, a Deputy Chair, and appoints a member as Treasurer.

Governance of the Onehunga Business Association is overseen by an elected committee of member representatives.

Peter Gibson

Parkinson & Bouskill

Joseph Baranyai

As a Landlord I am passionate about the Onehunga Business community joining the Board to bring my management background to the business community.


Ross Mudafar

Onehunga Family Pharmacy

Rob Kilpatrick

I'm committed to seeing a flourishing commercial centre in a well designed and people friendly community. I want to see a diverse and happy community for my kids and grandkids.


Linh Luong


As the Centre Manager for Dress Smart, I am proud to be associated with the OBA and to contribute where I am able to delivering the best outcome for local businesses within this community.

Neil Punja

I joined the Executive Board of the Onehunga Business Association as an active landlord in the area. I have a keen interest in Town Centre revitalisation and truly believe that Onehunga is a great and well established place to do business and to meet our community needs. Being on the Board enables a collaborative approach to listen and represent the voices of our members for the betterment of Onehunga.



Ojas Shukla

Business can play a positive role in the community has been a driving belief for me. By being involved in the Onehunga Business Association, I hope to be of value and be a reliable, responsible and proactive member of the community.

Liquorland Onehunga

Tom Bretherton


Tony Woodcock

Maungakiekie-Tamaki Local Board representative
The Good Home

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe now